JLEC Board of Directors


Our League operates under a Governing Board and a separate Management Team.  Our President, President Elect, and VP of Finance all serve two-year terms while our VP’s serve a 1-year term. Candidates are nominated by our general membership, slated by our Nominating committee after an interview process, and then voted on by our general membership.


Governing Board:

  • President: Waverly Garnand
  • President-Elect: Vacant
  • Vice President-Finance: Angela Williams
  • Vice President-Membership & Retention: Danielle King
  • Sustainer Representative: Jen Schlinger
  • Most Recent Past President: Hilary DeMers
  • Nominating Chair: Kelly Longberg


Management Team:

  • President-Elect: Vacant
  • Vice President-Elect Finance: Vacant
  • Vice President-Communications: Emma Jones
  • Vice President-Community Affairs: Bethe Manning
  • Vice President-Funds Development: Laura Tramell
  • Vice President-Elect-Membership & Retention: Vacant
  • Secretary: Grace Barton